Preliminary delimitation report tabled before Parliament

By George Msumba |  10 months ago | local


Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ziyambi Ziyambi today tabled the 2022 delimitation preliminary report in both the National Assembly and Senate during an extra-ordinary sitting of both chambers.

Following the tabling of the preliminary delimitation which outlines electoral boundaries report, the Standing Rules and Orders Committee of Parliament appointed a 13-member Ad hoc committee which will analyse the document from today until the 12th of this month when they present it to the Speaker of the National Assembly.

The Ad committee chairperson Pupurai Togarepi outlined its terms of reference.

The Ad choc committee is made up of eight Zanu-PF members, Pupurai Togarepi, Dexter Nduna, Kenneth Musanhi, Tsitsi Muzenda, Chido Madiwa, David Parirenyatwa, Musa Ncube, Cuthbert Mpame, MDC-T is represented by Douglas Mwonzora, David Tekeshe and Anele Ndebele with Prince Dubeko Sibanda the sole CCC representative.

The ad hoc will report its findings and recommendations to both houses with debate on the 17th and 18th of this month, before presenting its finds to the President on the 19th.

The deadline for the final report is the 28th of January if it is to be used for this year’s harmonized elections.